script type="text/javascript" src="//static.blogg.se/shared/js/api.js">

My dear freind 💜

Allmänt, Skrivet / Barbia, DeAnne, friend, heaven, letterstoheaven, sad / Permalink / 0

Letters to Heaven

she always promised me she'd never leave

but that april mornin left me feelin weak

it wasn't long before it would sink in

she was gone forever not comin back again

early juni and im still feelin down

i missed your smell an havin you around

now it seems theres noone to confide in

you were my one and only true best friend

if i could write a letter to heaven

id tell you just about everything

if i could visit with just one angel

you know you'd be the angel for me

if i could just see your reflection

so that i could know that your safe

if i could send letters to heaven

than i think id be okay

as the wind blows i smell your perfume

it takes me back to when it was just me an you

the memories, how i can't sleep at night

knowin im alone an nothins alright

if i could write a letter to heaven

id tell you just about everything

if i could visit with just one angel

you know you'd be the angel for me

if i could just see your reflection

so that i could know that your safe

if i could send letters to heaven

than i think id be okay

(Barbia DeAnne)